Indian Council of World Affairs
Home | Sitemap | Contact Us
home about us aims Research events publications library Photo gallery Partners Contact Us
About Us >> Members of Governing Body
Members of the Governing Body (April 2016)
1 Shri M. H. Ansari
Hon’ble Vice President of India

2 Smt. Sushma Swaraj
Hon’ble Minister of External Affairs
Ministry of External Affairs

3 Dr. Shashi Tharoor
Hon'ble Chairperson
Parliamentary Standing Committee of the
Ministry of External Affairs

4Shri Sitaram Yechury
Hon'ble Member of Parliament, (Rajya Sabha)

5 Shri Nalin Surie
Director General
Indian Council of World Affairs

6 Shri Salman Haidar, IFS (Retd.)
Former Foreign Secretary
Ministry of External Affairs

7 Shri Sheel Kant Sharma, IFS (Retd.)

8 Prof. Girijesh Pant
former Dean (SIS)
Jawaharlal Nehru University

9 Shri Chandrashekhar Dasgupta, IFS (Retd.)

10 Dr. S. Jaishankar
Foreign Secretary
Ministry of External Affairs

11 Dr. Sumeet Jerath
Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser
Ministry of External Affairs & FA, ICWA

12 Shri Amarendra Kathua
Ministry of External Affairs

13 Shri G. Mohan Kumar
Defence Secretary
Ministry of Defence

14 Prof. Ashutosh Sharma
Dept. of Science and Technology
Ministry of Science and Technology

15 Shri Narendra Kumar Sinha
Ministry of Culture